Home Study Guidelines

HOME STUDY GUIDELINES - PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

You must set time aside each week to complete your chapters and activity book. This will ensure that your child will not fall behind. Please give your child any assistance they need.

 

If your child has a problem with one of the activities in his/her activity book just tell them to skip over it and mark it with an X so that I know they did not understand it.

We are also available through the computer. You can contact us on our web site at www.stmichaelnj.com You will go to Religious Ed. under Home Study and click on your grade to read about your grade. When it is time to take your exams you will click on your grade and be able to print your test.

There are approximately 12 weeks in the first semester ending in December so you need to be halfway through your book by then. Your midterm will be ready the first week of January and you will have one week to take it. There are 13 weeks in the second semester ending in March so you need to be done with your books by then. Your final will be ready the fIrst week of April and you will have one week to take it.

If you are NOT working on the computer your midterm and final will be mailed to your home and you will return it back.

You can return your exams by mail or you can place it in the collection basket at church attention Patty. You may also drop it off at the Outreach Office at 6 West End Ct. in Long Branch.

Please also go over your grade requirements that are attached.

Please make sure that you keep your activity book up to date, IT MUST BE TURNED IN AT THE END OF THE YEAR IN ORDER TO ADVANCE TO THE NEXT GRADE LEVEL NO EXCUSES WILL BE ACCEPTED.

If you have any questions or concerns during the year please do not hesitate to call me at 483-0360 ext. 10. Please keep this cover letter to answer some of your questions you may have in the future.

Sincerely,
Patty Chavez
Coordinator of Religious Education


Click on your Grade to proceed

Grade 1Grade 2Grade3Grade 4Grade 5Grade 6 | Grade 7


 

stm

dioceseoftrenton

FAITHDIRECT


Healing After Abortion: 

Do you know someone who is carrying the grief of a past abortion?  There is always hope.  The pain and sorrow of abortion does not need to endure for a lifetime. A “Day of Prayer and  Healing” offers the opportunity to experience the love and mercy of God and to respond to His invitation to begin the journey of healing the wound of abortion. For upcoming dates, locations, and confidential registration, or just to talk to a Sister, please call the Sisters of Life at (866)-575-0075 (toll free) orThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


 

services


CC2012 LogoPMS
Know someone needing assistance with food, housing, drug addiction, mental health, domestic violence or immigration? Contact Catholic Charities, Diocese of Trenton.

parishregistration

Parish Live Stream Archive

Click a Link Below to View Our Previous Live Stream Broadcasts

11/22/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
11/21/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
11/15/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
11/14/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
11/8/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
11/7/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
11/1/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
10/31/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
10/25/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
10/24/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
10/18/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
10/17/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
10/11/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
10/10/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
10/4/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
10/3/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
9/27/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
9/26/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
9/20/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
9/19/2020 | Mass of the Holy Spirit
9/19/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
9/13/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
9/12/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
9/6/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
9/5/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
8/30/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
8/29/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
8/23/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
8/22/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
8/16/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
8/15/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
8/9/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
8/8/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
8/7/2020 | First Friday Mass in Latin 12:15 p.m.
8/2/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
8/1/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
7/26/2020 | Sunday Mass (Homilist: Deacon RJ Ballacillo) | 7:00 p.m.
7/26/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
7/25/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
7/19/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
7/18/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
7/12/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
7/11/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
7/5/2020 | Sunday Mass | 10:00 a.m.
7/4/2020 | Saturday Vigil Mass | 4:00 p.m.
7/4/2020 | 4th of July Parking Lot Mass & Prayer Service | 9:00 a.m.
7/3/2020 | First Friday Mass in Latin | 12:15 p.m.
7/2/2020 | Funeral Mass for Paolo Panduri | 11:30 a.m.
6/28/2020 10:00 a.m. Sunday Mass
6/27/2020 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass
6/21/2020 10:00 a.m. Sunday Mass
6/20/2020 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass
6/14/2020 Feast of Corpus Christi | Eucharistic Procession & Holy Hour | 12:00 Noon
6/14/2020 Sunday Mass for Corpus Christi | 10:00 a.m.
6/13/2020 Vigil Mass for Corpus Christi Sunday | 4:00 p.m.
6/13/2020 First Holy Communion Mass | 10:00 a.m.
• 6/7/2020 10:00 a.m. Mass (Unavailable due to technical issues)
• 6/6/2020 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass (Unavailable due to technical issues)
6/5/2020 5:30 p.m. Mass & Eucharistic Adoration
6/5/2020 First Friday 12:15 p.m. Mass in Latin
6/1/2020 5:30 p.m. Mass
5/31/2020 Pentecost Sunday 10:00 a.m. Mass
5/29/2020 5:30 p.m. Mass
5/25/2020 Memorial Day, 8:00 a.m. Mass
5/24/2020 Sunday, 10:00 a.m. Mass
5/23/2020 Saturday, 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass
5/22/2020 Friday, 5:30 p.m. Mass
5/18/2020 5:30 p.m. Mass and Eucharistic Adoration concluding with Benediction and Grace
5/17/2020 Sunday, 12:00 Noon Mass (and Eucharistic Adoration and Rosary)
5/16/2020 Saturday, 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass
5/13/2020 6:00 p.m. Eucharistic Adoration and Rosary
5/13/2020 3:00 p.m. Eucharistic Adoration and Rosary
5/13/2020 12:00 Noon Eucharistic Adoration and Rosary
5/13/2020 9:00 a.m. Eucharistic Adoration and Rosary
5/11/2020 5:30 p.m. Mass & Holy Half Hour with Eucharistic Adoration
5/10/2020 12:00 p.m. Mass & Holy Half Hour with Eucharistic Adoration and Rosary
5/9/2020 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass
5/4/2020 5:30 p.m. Mass & Holy Half Hour with Eucharistic Adoration
5/3/2020 12:00 p.m. Mass, May Crowning, Eucharistic Adoration & Rosary
5/2/2020 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass
5/1/2020 5:30 p.m. Mass & Holy Half Hour with Eucharistic Adoration
5/1/2020 12:45 p.m. Eucharistic Adoration and Rosary
5/1/2020 12:15 p.m. Mass in Latin
4/27/2020 5:30 p.m. Mass and Eucharistic Adoration
4/26/2020 Sunday, Eucharistic Adoration and Rosary
4/26/2020 12:00 p.m. Mass
4/26/2020 10:00 a.m. Mass
4/25/2020 4:00 p.m. Mass
4/20/2020 5:30 p.m. Daily Mass
• 4/19/2020 12:00 Noon Sunday Mass
• 4/18/2020 Saturday 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass
• 4/12/2020 12:00 Noon Easter Sunday Mass
• 4/12/2020 7:00 a.m. Easter Sunday Mass
• 4/11/2020 Great Easter Vigil
• 4/10/2020 Good Friday 5:30 Stations of the Cross
• 4/10/2020 Good Friday Passion of the Lord
• 4/9/2020 Mass of Lord's Supper (Holy Thursday)
• 4/8/2020 Parish Day of Prayer 
• 4/6/2020 Family Holy Hour
• 4/5/2020 12:00 Noon Mass
• 4/3/2020 Stations of the Cross
• 4/3/2020 12:15 PM Latin Mass
• 3/29/2020 12:00 Noon Mass
• 3/22/2020 12:00 Noon Mass